Calendar

Sunday Morning Schedule

10:00 Sunday School

10:40 Snacks and Fellowship in the Fellowship Hall

11:00 Worship in the Sanctuary

Wednesday Evening Schedule

5:50 Meal for Children and Youth

6:10 Youth Class

6:10 Children’s Activities and Class

6:30 Choir Practice

Meetings / Events / Opportunities

Saturday, September 14, 6:00 AM, we will be making apple butter. We have plenty of jars, but need lids and rings. Everyone is welcome to come out and help! See Anita Hensley with any questions.

***********************************************************************

Monday, September 16, Ladies are making pillowcases for Niswonger’s,

************************************************************************

Thursday, September 19, 6:30 PM, Lay Servant Nomination Committee.

************************************************************************

Saturday, September 21, 7-10 AM, Country Breakfast

************************************************************************

Saturday, September 21, 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM, National Day of Youth Ministry Training at Munsey Memorial UMC. Open to all youth workers and volunteers. Admission is free. See Pastor Randall if you can attend. Attendees must register by September 15.

***********************************************************************

Sunday, September 22, Baptism and picnic at Davy Crocket Park immediately after 11:00 Worship.

************************************************************************

Monday, September 23, 9:30 AM. Women’s Bible Study: The Epic of Eden – Understanding the Old Testament.

***********************************************************************

Tuesday, September 24, 6:30 PM, Church Council.

***********************************************************************

Friday, September 27, Flea Market.

***********************************************************************

Saturday, September 28, Lord’s Acre Sale. See Kathy Shelton to sign up for horseshoes or cornhole tournament. Grand prize for the winner!

***********************************************************************

Sunday, September 29, 3:30 PM – 5:00 PM, Safe Sanctuaries Training at Gray UMC. Open to all who work with children, youth, and vulnerable adults. Admission is free. See Pastor Randall if you can attend.

************************************************************************

More Save the Date Events…

Sunday, October 6, World Communion Day.

Saturday, October 19, 7-10 AM, Country Breakfast.

Saturday, October 26, Trunk-or-Treat.

Sunday, October 27, 6:00 PM, Charge Conference at FUMC.

Sunday, November 24, Christ the King Sunday / Communion Service.

Thursday, November 28, Community Thanksgiving Meal.

Sunday, December 1, First Sunday of Advent / Hanging of the Greens.

Tuesday, December 24, 10:00 PM. Christmas Eve Worship.

December 29 – January 4, Family Promise.

************************************************************************

If you want to add a meeting or event to this page, please email sistakb2@hotmail.com